Sunday, May 09, 2010

List of National Political Candidates for 2010 Elections

In this photo: Ako Mismo Dog tag of my friend Daryl Ang

Ako Mismo is about “YOU making a stand and taking real action for the causes you believe in. Causes that you yourself can truly pursue to make a real, positive difference to your fellow countryman, to your country.” Visit their website.

Are you ready to vote this May2010 Elections? Here is the list of candidates who are running for respective positions. Remember that you need to vote 1 president, 1 Vice President, 12 Senators and 1 Party List. Honestly, I was quite surprise with the long list. I don’t even know some of them! I just can’t understand why there are some that I consider nuisance who are still willing to run, the fact that it is so clear that they will not win. It’s their prerogative to run though. We still have an ample time to think of whom to vote, be clever!

Presidential Candidates

    1. Councilor JC De Los Reyes (Ang Kapatiran)
    2. Senator Manny Villar (Nacionalista Party)
    3. Former President Joseph Ejercito "Erap" Estrada (UNO-PMP)
    4. Brother Eddie Villanueva (Bangon Pilipinas)
    5. Senator Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III (Liberal Party)
    6. Senator Richard "Dick" Gordon (Bagumbayan)
    7. Defense Secretary Gilbert "Gibo" Teodoro (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
    8. Senator Jamby Madrigal (Independent)
    9. Nicanor Perlas
    10. Vetallano Acosta Jesus

Vice President Candidates

    1. Dominador Chipeco Jr. (Ang Kapatiran)
    2. Exchange Commission Chief Perfecto Yasay (Bangon Pilipinas)
    3. Broadcaster Jay Sonza (KBL)
    4. Senator Loren Legarda (Nacionalista Party)
    5. Mayor Jejomar Binay (UNO-PMP)
    6. MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando (Bagumbayan)
    7. Senator Mar Roxas (Liberal Party)
    8. Edu Manzano (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)

Senatorial Candidates

  1. Henry Caunan (PDP-Laban)
  2. Gwendolyn Pimentel (PDP Laban)
  3. Miriam Defensor Santiago (People’s Reform Party)
  4. Ramon Guico (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
  5. Silvestre Bello III (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
  6. Bong Revilla (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
  7. Raul Lambino (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
  8. Rey Langit (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
  9. Lito Lapid (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)
  10. Satur Ocampo (Bayan Muna Party)
  11. Sergio Osmeña III (Independent)
  12. Liza Maza (Independent)
  13. Jovito Palparan Jr. (Independent)
  14. Rodolfo Plaza (NPC)
  15. Vicente Sotto III (NPC)
  16. Adel Tamano (Nacionalista Party)
  17. Gilbert Remulla (Nacionalista Party)
  18. Susan Ople (Nacionalista Party)
  19. Ramon Mitra (Nacionalista Party)
  20. Ariel Querubin (Nacionalista Party)
  21. Pia Cayetano (Nacionalista Party)
  22. Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. (Nacionalista Party)
  23. Reginald Tamayo (Ang Kapatiran)
  24. Hector Tarrazona (Ang Kapatiran)
  25. Adrian Sison (Ang Kapatiran)
  26. Zosimo Paredes (Ang Kapatiran)
  27. Ma. Gracia Riñoza-Plazo (Ang Kapatiran)
  28. Manuel Valdehuesa Jr. (Ang Kapatiran)
  29. Jo Aurea Imbong (Ang Kapatiran)
  30. Rizalito David (Ang Kapatiran)
  31. Francisco Tatad (Grand Alliance For Democracy/Gabaybayan)
  32. Hector Villanueva (KBL)
  33. Ma Judea Millora (KBL)
  34. Alma Lood (KBL)
  35. Sharuff Ibrahim Albani (KBL)
  36. Imelda Papin (KBL)
  37. Regalado Maambong (KBL)
  38. Nereus Acosta Jr. (Liberal Party)
  39. Yasmin Lao (Liberal Party)
  40. Martin Bautista (Liberal Party)
  41. Franklin Drilon (Liberal Party)
  42. Rozzano Rufino Biazon (Liberal Party)
  43. Sonia Roco (Liberal Party)
  44. Teofisto Guingona III (Liberal Party)
  45. Ana Theresia Baraquel (Liberal Party)
  46. Ralph Recto (Liberal Party)
  47. Alexander Lacson (Liberal Party)
  48. Kata Inocencio (Bangon Pilipinas)
  49. Zafrullah Alonto (Bangon Pilipinas)
  50. Israel Virgines (Bangon Pilipinas)
  51. Reynaldo Princesa (Bangon Pilipinas)
  52. Ramoncito Ocampo (Bangon Pilipinas)
  53. Alexander Tinsay (Bangon Pilipinas)
  54. JV Larion Bautista (PMP)
  55. Joey De Venecia (PMP)
  56. Jinggoy Estrada (PMP)
  57. Juan Ponce Enrile (PMP)
  58. Apolinario Lozada (PMP)
  59. Danilo Lim
  60. Nannete Espinosa
  61. Adz Nikabulin
  62. Emilio Osmena